Star Wars: The Complete Saga on Blu-ray

[ad name="468×60-text-film-ad"]
Star Wars: The Complete Saga Details and Blu-ray cover art. For the first time, the complete Star Wars Saga is available in one complete collection. The comprehensive collection features numerous deleted, extended and alternate scenes, new documentaries and a cross-section of the countless Star Wars spoofs that have appeared in pop culture over the past three decades.

Star Wars movie poster
  • Release Date: September 16, 2011 (Blu-Ray)
  • Studio: Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment
  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Drama, Romance, Science Fiction
  • Director: George Lucas, Irvin Kershner, Richard Marquand
  • Screenwriter: George Lucas, Leigh Brackett, Lawrence Kasdan
  • Official Website:
  • Starring: Mark Hamill, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Billy Dee Williams, Anthony Daniels, Kenny Baker, James Earl Jones, David Prowse, Peter Mayhew, Frank Oz, Alec Guinness, Ian McDiarmid, Ewan McGregor, Natalie Portman, Hayden Christensen, Samuel L. Jackson, Christopher Lee

Plot Details

For the first time, all six of George Lucas' epic films (Episodes I-VI) are united in one complete set. Fans worldwide are able to pre-order now with online retailers. Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment will release Star Wars in three distinct sets to meet the needs of every Star Wars fan:

Star Wars: The Complete Saga on Blu-ray (9-disc Set includes all six films)
Star Wars: Prequel Blu-ray Trilogy (3-disc set includes Episodes I-III)
Star Wars: Original Blu-ray Trilogy (3-disc set includes Episodes IV-VI)

The Star Wars saga will at long last be released in a high-definition home video format as all six movies, Star Wars Trilogy (Episodes IV – VI) and Prequel Trilogy (Episodes I – III), come to Blu-ray in a 'Star Wars Blu-ray Box Set' in Fall 2011. Writer-director George Lucas announced the Star Wars Blu-ray release date during "Star Wars Celebration V," the official Lucasfilm event celebrating all things 'Star Wars'.

The Star Wars Blu-ray Box Set will feature all six live-action Star Wars feature films utilizing the highest possible picture and audio presentation, along with extensive special features – including documentaries, vintage behind-the-scenes moments, interviews, retrospectives and never-before-seen footage from the Lucasfilm archives.

Star Wars: Episode I: The Phantom Menace – Jedi apprentice Obi-Wan Kenobi and his Jedi Master Qui-Gon Jinn discover a nine-year-old Anakin Skywalker, a young slave unusually strong in the Force. While Obi-Wan and Qui-Gon protect Queen Amidala from an impending invasion of Naboo, they must contend with a deadly foe named Darth Maul, trained in the Jedi arts.

Star Wars: Episode II: Attack of The Clones – Anakin Skywalker has grown into the accomplished Jedi apprentice of Obi-Wan, who himself has transitioned from student to teacher. The two Jedi are assigned to protect Padmé whose life is threatened by a faction of political separatists.

Star Wars: Episode III: Revenge of the Sith – Torn between loyalty to his mentor, Obi-Wan Kenobi, and the seductive powers of the Sith, Anakin Skywalker ultimately turns his back on the Jedi, thus completing his journey to the dark side and his transformation into Darth Vader.

Star Wars: Episode IV: A New Hope – Nineteen years after the formation of the Empire, Luke Skywalker is thrust into the struggle of the Rebel Alliance when he meets Obi-Wan Kenobi. Luke joins him on a daring mission, with pilot Han Solo, co-pilot Chewbacca, protocol droid C-3PO and astromech droid R2-D2, to rescue the beautiful Rebel leader Princess Leia from the clutches of Darth Vader and the Empire's dreaded Death Star.

Star Wars: Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back – Luke and the Rebel Alliance defend their secret base on the ice planet Hoth. Luke then travels to Dagobah to learn the ways of the force from Jedi Master Yoda and later discovers the shocking truth about Darth Vader.

Star Wars: Episode VI: Return of the Jedi – In the epic conclusion of the saga, the Empire prepares to crush the Rebellion with a more powerful Death Star while the Rebel fleet mounts a massive attack on the space station. Luke Skywalker confronts his father Darth Vader in a final climactic duel before the evil Emperor.

Blu-ray Special Features
– 'Star Wars: The Complete Saga on Blu-ray' will feature more than 30 hours of extensive special features including never-before-seen deleted and alternate scenes, an exploration of the exclusive Star Wars archives, and much more.

– Filmmakers Audio Commentary
– Cast and Crew Audio Commentary
– Deleted, Extended and Alternate Scenes
– Prop, Maquette and Costume Turnarounds
– Matte Paintings and Concept Art
– Supplementary Interviews with Cast and Crew
– A Flythrough of the Lucasfilm Archives and More
– 3 New Documentaries
– 5 VFX Documentaries

Movie Trailers

[ad name="300×250-img-film-ad"]

Blu-ray Covers

[nggallery id=158]


Similar Posts