Star Wars: Episode VII Cast Announced with First Photo

Star Wars: Episode VII cast photo

Lucasfilm has officially announced the cast of the highly-anticipated Star Wars: Episode VII, being directed by J.J. Abrams. The official Star Wars website revealed the news along with the first cast read-through photo taken at the legendary Pinewood Studios, UK.

Original Star Wars Trilogy stars Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Harrison Ford, Anthony Daniels, Kenny Baker and Peter Mayhew will be joined by Adam Driver (HBO's Girls), Max von Sydow (Flash Gordon), Andy Serkis (The Lord of the Rings trilogy), Oscar Isaac (Sucker Punch) and Domhnall Gleeson (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows) along with newcomers John Boyega (Attack the Block) and British actress Daisy Ridley.

[ad name="468×60-text-ad"]
You can read the official announcement below.

The Star Wars team is thrilled to announce the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII.

Actors John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film.

Director J.J. Abrams says, "We are so excited to finally share the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII. It is both thrilling and surreal to watch the beloved original cast and these brilliant new performers come together to bring this world to life, once again. We start shooting in a couple of weeks, and everyone is doing their best to make the fans proud."

Star Wars: Episode VII is being directed by J.J. Abrams from a screenplay by Lawrence Kasdan and Abrams. Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams, and Bryan Burk are producing, and John Williams returns as the composer. The movie opens worldwide on December 18, 2015.


Similar Posts